RSS Feed

The Vine

Posted on

“Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.”
John 15:5

Whenever I have done something apart from God in the past, it has been fruitless. I felt no real satisfaction, and I never felt that what I was doing was truly worth the time and effort I was giving it. This feeling was one of the things that led me to surrender my art completely to God- and since I have, He has given me ways to serve Him with my artwork by allowing me to illustrate Aletheia, highlighting stories and such in the Bible, and opening my eyes to appreciate His wondrous creation and so I can seek to mimic it in the spirit of His own creativity. It has led to a new, fruitful way of life, giving me joy as well as new discovery.

It’s led me to continue to give everything else to Him as well, including my writing, my conduct, how I am with my family, my time- and it has indeed produced much fruit in my life and affected other’s lives positively as well! It is wonderful to be a part of the Vine, the giver of true satisfaction and good fruit. :)

~  Heather G.

Leave a Reply

